About »

Reviews

5-Star Full-Service Veterinarian
5

Summary

Bayside Animal Medical Center is 5-star-rated, full-service veterinarian located in Severna Park, Maryland. Most importantly, we don’t incentivize our clients to give good reviews or tell friends to put in fake reviews. What you read is from people who were motivated by their experience to share their perspective; the ratings and reviews speak for themselves. We have been recognized as best veterinarian in the greater Severna Park area by the Severna Park Voice and Capital Gazette readers.

Here’s a quick summary and a few recent reviews.

Elizabeth N. - June 2019
5

Summary

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love Dr Steinberg.


Emily L. - May 2019
5

Summary

This is the first review I have ever left, but this place was so wonderful I wanted to make sure I took the time to show how appreciative I was of them today. I had an emergency with my dog Ryeley today and I showed up to Bayside with no appointment and on top of that a first time customer. It was a Friday and they were clearly busy, but it took no time for them to immediately say yes that they will take Ryeley back. Not only did they get her all fixed up immediately, but they took the time to just do routine procedures with her as if we were returning customers. I felt so comfortable with the care everyone gave her, starting with the people at the front desk, vet techs, and the doctors. Amazing experience and I’m so happy we stumbled upon this place! Thank you thank you thank you for helping my pup.


Ian N. - April 2019
5

Summary

Always in and out. Techs and vets are great, staff is super friendly and easy to make appointments. Would recommend!


Kaleb J. - April 2018
5

Summary

Always give great advice and we’ve never been charged for anything we don’t need. When my dog got spayed there I couldn’t have asked for a better job!


Michael F. - March 2018
5

Summary

After a few bad experiences at another vet I began going to Bayside on the recommendation of a friend and I couldn’t be happier. The staff is non judgmental and the vets have great bedside manor with us and our dog. The vets always give options for treatment which is really nice for us as we want the best for our dog without killing our budget. I’ve moved 3 times after learning about Bayside, but I’ll still drive the extra 30 mins to get there because I’m so satisfied by their service.


Read more from Google.

Straight A’s on Angie’s List.

Yelp Logo

Benjamin Y. - July 2019
5

Summary

I highly recommend this vet clinic particularly for exotics. Dr. Delozier was extremely helpful in providing our first Ball Python with the best care possible, and gave us so much peace of mind. When we had an urgent question and she wasn’t in, the clinic was able to get us in touch with another of their exotics vets, who was instrumental in providing us the best direction we could have at that time, and ultimately peace when things didn’t end up turning out so well for our little guy. We continue to see Dr. Delozier for our other snakes and exotics, and hope to be able to do so for a long time to come! Thank you for everything!


Megan J. - June 2019
5

Summary

Wonderful service! They made us feel warm and welcome. Also, the vet we had was such a super sweet lady and made us feel very comfortable and safe with treating/taking care of our pup! Keep it up!


Donna N. - July 2018
5

Summary

Zoe and Macy have been going to Bayside for all of their 13-14 years. Prior to them Bayside cared for my Chow , Sierra (8) and Kitty, MaiTai (19). We love Dr. Oliver, Bray, Buchanan and Brennan. My girls have been terribly sick and between AAEVC and Bayside they’ve brought them back to me several times. I can’t speak highly enough.


Margot S. - February 2018
5

Summary

I cannot say just how wonderful all of the folks are at Bayside. They make you feel like you and your pet are their top priority, from the front desk and techs, to the doctors themselves. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for always being there for us! They are my vets for life.


Melanie C. - December 2017
5

Summary

I can not speak highly enough of Dr. Steinberg and Bayside Animal Medical Center. My dachshund had a horrible skin condition-after taking him to three vets who all just pronounced it as allergies and kept prescribing the same steroids and allergy meds, Dr. Steinberg figured out the issue in just a couple of visits. No skin issues since. The difference-he really listened and tried to consider other potential causes. I also appreciate that he truly thinks about what tests are needed and which are not–he always tells you the options but also gives honest advice about what he feels is needed (but leaving the final choice with you). Most of all, I just feel he truly cares about your pet, considers the pet owner’s views, and is very knowledgeable and aware of advances and medications. So glad I found Bayside and Dr. Steinberg.

Read more from Yelp.

facebook logo 2