About »

Reviews

5-Star Full-Service Veterinarian
5

Summary

Bayside Animal Medical Center is 5-star-rated, full-service veterinarian located in Severna Park, Maryland. Most importantly, we don’t incentivize our clients to give good reviews or tell friends to put in fake reviews. What you read is from people who were motivated by their experience to share their perspective; the ratings and reviews speak for themselves. We have been recognized as best veterinarian in the greater Severna Park area by the Severna Park Voice and Capital Gazette readers.

Here’s a quick summary and a few recent reviews.

Arianna Travaglini
Arianna Travaglini
2022-10-14
I can’t say enough good things about this hospital. I had a large snake in severe distress and no other hospital could see us for days. Bayside opened their doors to us last-minute and provided top notch care with excellent “bedside manner”. Sadly I had to euthanize my pet, but I’ll always remember the care here!
Chris Robertson
Chris Robertson
2022-10-11
Recently found out one of our doggos has multiple heart conditions. When we were close to running out of pills. They donated us enough pills to last until the prescription was delivered. They have always been fair with pricing and very helpful over the years. Dr Buchanan is great with anxious doggos. Owner and doggo approved
Jessica McBride
Jessica McBride
2022-10-07
Love it here , very friendly, understanding when it comes to the animals . Wouldn't go anywhere else .
nanci brillant
nanci brillant
2022-10-05
Excellent attention and wonderful experience. Again, excellent help and attention.
Lindsay Tuscano
Lindsay Tuscano
2022-10-01
Great experience as a first time client with bayside animal hospital.
Stephen Rice
Stephen Rice
2022-09-28
We recently switched from another practice to Bayside after we got a new puppy. The provider we saw for quite a while was always generally late and I never felt gave us the time we were paying for. At Bayside, we have seen many doctors since we started. From a brand new puppy, and all the care that goes into that, and tonight we lost our 11 year old cat to cancer. Our doctor was on time, took her time, didn't rush us, explained the whole process. Although today sucked, our experience has been phenomenal. I don't see us ever leaving. The building is new, the staff is friendly, the facility is clean, and the prices are quite reasonable. Very satisfied.
cheyanne lowery
cheyanne lowery
2022-09-26
I brought my panther chameleon in for a fecal and exam. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I work with chameleons and have seen many vet horror stories due to vet ignorance- So glad my experience here was different. I was extremely fearful and ended up crying during the exam, staff was very kind and reassuring. Would definitely recommend.

Read more from Google.

Yelp Logo

Dafne F.
Dafne F.
2022-08-24
Finally a great animal hospital! Price is honest and staff is competent. I have 4 Great Danes and it has been a struggle fondi vets comfortable with giant breeds and knowledgeable about them as well. Both Dr Steinberg and Buchanan went above and beyond to make my pups feel comfortable while receiving care. Highly recommend!!!
Sam B.
Sam B.
2022-04-26
We have been Bayside clients for a few years now.  Absolutely love the spacious and beautiful new facility and all the staff we've interacted with.  Dr. Bray is fantastic.  The attention given to our cats has been informed and thoughtful as well as reasonable and very convenient.  I'm glad we haven't needed any major services yet,  but trust that if we do the care will continue to be excellent.
Nelson F.
Nelson F.
2021-02-17
We've been bringing our Golden Retriever here for over a year and have never been disappointed. Dr Steinberg is a great veterinarian and is incredibly friendly. He offers the best advice and is very trustworthy. His office is located conveniently on Ritchie Hwy and the services offered are competitively priced. I highly recommend Dr Steinberg!
Georgia P.
Georgia P.
2020-08-01
We were in town just for the weekend and our small 9 pound tibetan spaniel who is 16 years old accidently fell off a deck. We called dozens of veterinarians in the area and this was the only one who would squeeze her into their busy schedule during this pandemic. They stayed open longer to see her and assured us that she was ok and that we didnt need further testing. This was over a month ago and today she is in great health and we couldn't be more grateful for their care. I recommend this clinic! They truly saved the day and left us feeling relieved. I believe the doctors name was Allison, but all of the staff and the doctor were informative and helpful during the entire process. Thank you again Bayside for taking care of our baby girl Gypsy.
Greta E.
Greta E.
2020-04-24
It's been a stressful few days. Add COVID and I just moved here a couple of weeks ago. I'd only started to research new vets for my Frenchie & Bayside came out on top. In a strange coincidence, she began to develop illness overnight. During a very tough time, the Bayside team made sure she got seen quickly, they couldn't have been more organized. They carried out COVID protocols with military precision, like they'd been doing things this way for years. I knew immediately from intake, to tech, & then conversations with our Dr. we've found a trusted partner for all of our pets needs. They even took the time to confirm her risk of heart complications & grain free food studies from the FDA. I'm very happy & grateful for them! Thank you for your compassion & excellent care.
Miguel C.
Miguel C.
2020-02-13
Bayside Animal Medical Center has a great reputation and they live up to it as well. I was fostering a dog and brought him in for a check and they made him feel very comfortable. He was a skittish dog too so that was helpful. I just adopted a puppy and I can't wait to show him off to the staff. The Vet was very helpful and had great tips for taking of some issues we were having with the foster dog. I like how you walk away with new knowledge and better practices for taking care of your four-legged friends. Enjoy your time and hopefully your visit(s) are check up related.
Erica W.
Erica W.
2019-12-01
Every staff member had kind and caring to all of our pets. It is a nice family atmosphere. No matter which vet you work with you will be happy. They even have squeezed us in when we had unexpected medical emergencies. The hours are also very convenient for working pet parents.

Read more from Yelp.